Testimonials

PREFERRED-260Here’s what some of our clients say about our quality recruitment service


“The Recruitment Alternative gave professional, friendly service and saved me time. Thier consultant was totally “on the ball” at all times” 11/04/17

Carmen – On the Money Bookkeeping   

www.otmbookkeeping.com.au


10 out of 10  – “The Recruitment Alternative focused on areas we said were important. We were presented with a short list of suitable candidates”  10/3/17

Michael – Interprac  

www.interprac.com.au


10 out of 10 – ” Very fast and efficient. Very happy with the service provided. We were able to fill the position through The Recruitment Alternative after we had tried to recruit ourselves and failed..”  9/3/17

Steven – Jagfence  

www.jagfence.com.au


“I would certainly use this service again and have recommended to other members of the management team”  2/3/17

Ben – Sheffield Group 

www.sterlingtools.com.au


“Fantastic service. Very professional and prompt.  Our consultant kept me regularly updated throughout the interviewing process. We will be back”. 21/2/17

Jonathan –  Total Paediatric Surgery Trust 

www.totalpaediatricsurgery.com.au

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)


10 out of 10 rating – “We received exceptional service. What struck me most, apart from her professionalism was that she understood exactly what we needed for the role”  21/2/17

Daniele – BFT Australia 

www.automateyourgates.com.au


10+ rating – “The Recruitment Alternative was absolutely tremendous to work with.   We have nothing but wonderful things to say about our experience”.  2/3/17

Fiona – About Space 

www.aboutspace.net.au


“We give The Recruitment Alternative a 10 out of 10. A professional easy process, saving our company time and money. We were impressed with the caliber of candidates that were put forward to us. ”  22/2/17

Greg – PowerPak Systems

www.powerpak.com.au

(Saving management’s time and money – Priceless)


10 out of 10 “Professional yet friendly service. Excellent value – it’s a no-brainer for us to use this service again”  22/2/17

Burgess – Burgess Systems Consulting

www.burgess-consulting.com.au


” Good value for money. The Recruitment Alternative offer professional service with great results.  ”  22/2/17

Valdimar – Custom Design Furniture

www.customdesignsfurniture.com.au

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)


“Easy consultants to work with that provided a professional service. Good value for money. ”  22/2/17

Michael – Trio Realty & Property Management


“A great experience. We will be back in the future when we need more staff. ”  19/12/16

Tim – All Shelter

www.allshelter.com.au

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)


“The recruitment process was easy with a successful placement ”  16/12/16

Ben – Duracube

www.duracube.com.au


“… This was our first time using The Recruitment Alternative, and it will not be our last. Great personalised service from a consultant that understood our job brief and more importantly our culture. ” 14/12/16

Alan – Confast

www.confast.net.au/

(A combined saving of more than $15 000 on wages and fees with an approach that thought outside the box to fill the vacancy)


“This was a great experience. The consultant was fast to return calls and we ended the campaign feeling 100% satisfied”

7/12/16

Isaac – Instyle Pools & Spas

www.instylepoolsandspas.com.au/


“… The staff at The Recruitment Alternative gave us a detailed, professional service. We have used other agencies in the past and definitely would come back to The Recruitment Alternative for future vacancies ”  5/12/16

Vlad – Custom Design

www.customdesignsfurniture.com.au/


“It was a pleasure working with the professional team from The Recruitment Alternative. ”  11/11/16

Allison – Danaher Legal

www.danaherlegal.com.au

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)


“… a helpful, empathetic team that provides candidates that have been screened extremely well. ”  11/11/16

James – Eurofast

www.eurofast.com.au


“I was very happy with the service, in fact, we are already talking about our next campaign ”  10/11/16

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Billy Nykolouzakis – Nyko Property Group 

www.nykoproperty.com.au


 

“… a helpful, empathetic team that provides candidates that have been screened extremely well. ”  1/11/16

Mark – Aline Pumps
www.alinepumps.com.au


“Service that was easy to use, hassle free and prompt”  5/10/16

Daniel Wallace – Southern Pumping
www.southernpumping.com.au


“… a great recruitment experience with excellent service. ”  22/09/16

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Brian Wise – Watson & Erskine
www.watsonerskine.com.au/home


“The Recruitment Alternative offer recruitment solutions that are hassle free, cost effective and very professional”  22/09/2016

Rebbeca Murray –  Australian Retail Credit Association
www.arca.asn.au


“As repeat customers, we love that The Recruitment Alternative are cost effective.”  22/09/2016

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Elton Fawkes – Adage Furniture
www.adagefurniture.com.au


“Our Recruitment Specialist was absolutely fabulous! We can’t speak any more highly of her. Rated 15 out of 10 in our books!”  22/09/2016

Jessica Burns – Fountaine Industries

www.fountaineind.com.au 


“I have used The Recruitment Alternative for 5 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else”  19/8/2016

Damien Paull  – Franchise Council of Australia
www.franchise.org.au


“Working with The Recruitment Alternative has been a very positive experience and we have been presented with very high-quality candidates. I was kept informed regularly with updates on the progress of the campaign .”  21/07/2016

Nikolina Juric – Paperwork Central
www.paperworkcentral.com.au


“An easy and professional service.”  20/04/2016

(A saving of between $9,600 and $12,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Jason McDonald, Manager – Weldclass
www.weldclass.com.au


“I am really happy with the way that The Recruitment Alternative operates and the service that they provide.”  20/04/2016

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Paul Hopkins, Business Manager and Company Secretary – CRC for Carbon Living
www.lowcarbonlivingcrc.com.au


“A convenient and very professional service.”  20/04/2016

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Natalie Caldwell, Office Manager – Partswise


“Prompt, efficient and informative.  Our Campaign Manager suggested some guidelines for the recruitment process and she interpreted what we wanted and assisted us in areas that we did not even think about.  She was great in every respect.”  19/04/2016

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Catherine O’Brien, Office Manager – AMA Windows
www.amawindows.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative were very helpful.  Michael was brilliant from the start and everyone I spoke with afterwards had the same level of interest and engagement in the recruitment process which was great to see.  Even though we ended up filling the role internally we would use you again.”  19/04/2016

Adam Fitzgerald, General Manager – Thurgoona Country Club
www.thurgoonaresort.com.au


“This was our 5th campaign using The Recruitment Alternative and the service was brilliant and completely stress-free as always.”  19/4/2016

Jessica Burn – Fontaine Industries
www.fontaineind.com.au


“A quick, comprehensive and efficient service.”

(A saving of between $6,480 and $8,1000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Craig Gregory, Practice Principal – Balmain Sports Medicine
www.balmainsportsmed.com.au


“Absolutely fantastic from start to finish.  Both a professional and friendly service and I was completely comfortable and at ease with the process and the outcome”.  19/04/2016

(A saving of between $6,000 and $7,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Dr Erik LaHei, Managing Director – Total Paediatric Surgery


“Considering we had never used a recruitment agency before we found the whole process was very simple and stress free with a good outcome”.  28/08/2015

(A saving of between $8,400 and $10,5000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Phil Pridham, Managing Director – Qmax Pumping
www.qmaxpumping.com.au


“It was a quick and easy process – we will use The Recruitment Alternative again in the future”. 28/08/2015

(A saving of between $5,160 and $6,450 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Kristy Purvis, Office Manager – Nuline Refrigeration
www.nulinerefrigeration.com.au


“The entire process was very simple and easy.  We will use you again!”.  07/08/2015

(A saving of between $5,760 and $7,200 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Ricky Earl, General Manager – Quin Global
www.quinglobal.com


“As always, I found the service from The Recruitment Alternative was most efficient”. 07/08/2015

(A saving of between $7,363 and $9,204 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Ernest Morren, Director – Intraspace
www.intraspace.com.au


“For the level of candidate that we were looking for I felt that The Recruitment Alternative did a great job”. 07/08/2015

(A saving of between $6,600 and $8,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Warwick McAlpine, General Manager – Studco Systems
www.studcosystems.com.au


“Great Value for Money!!.”  07/08/2015

(A saving of between $10,200 and $12,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Stirling Schunemann, General Manager – Total Air Pollution Control
www.tapc.com.au


“In one sentence – user friendly with good results!”.  13/07/2015

(A saving of between $5,040 and $6,300 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Alison Babington, Practice Manager – Danaher Legal
www.danaherlegal.com.au


“Our experience of working with The Recruitment Alternative was very positive.  I would be very happy to work with The Recruitment Alternative again”. 13/07/2015

Paul Hopkins, Business Manager and Company Secretary – CRC for Carbon Living
www.lowcarbonlivingcrc.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative was professional and my Campaign Manager was very cognisant of my time and got to the point which was fundamentally important to me as the Client”. 26/06/15

(A saving of between $6,600 and $8,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Michael O’Meara, State Manager NSW – ETEA
www.etea.edu.au


“The Recruitment Alternative took time to get a good understanding of the role we were recruiting and were very good at communicating with me throughout the process.”  18/06/2015

Ali Nourouzi, General Manager – The Good Guys
www.thegoodguys.com.au


“Absolutely fantastic experience using The Recruitment Alternative.”  15/06/2015

Jessica Burn – Fontaine Industries
www.fontaineind.com.au


“Our Campaign Manager has been outstanding to work with both from a candidate (she placed me) and client perspective!  We will continue to use The Recruitment Alternative.”  15/06/2015

(A saving of between $6,960 and $8,700 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Sarah Lander, NSW Sales Manager – Ultimate Media
www.ultimatemedia.com.au


“Using The Recruitment Alternative was a definite time saver for us – when you recruit having to go through all of the initial applications to find the good quality candidates is very time consuming and our Campaign Manager did all of this for us.  She definitely made our lives a lot easier!”  15/06/15

(A saving of between $15,600 and $19,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Courtney Young, Executive Assistant – RGC Consulting
www.rgcffe.com.au


“Our Campaign Manager was excellent-extremely professional and helpful.  I cannot rate her highly enough and we will continue to use The Recruitment Alternative because of her!”  02/06/2015

Karen Marshall  – Lawyer, Cone Marshall Barristers and Solicitors
www.conemarshall.com


“The whole process was easy and our Campaign Manager was very helpful and kept us on track.”. 29/05/15

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Francine Lastrina  – Lawyer, Verduci Lawyers
www.verducilawyers.com.au


“The process was very straight forward.  You took a good brief, understood our needs, attracted the right candidates and did exactly what we needed.  It went really smoothly”. 29/05/15

(A saving of between $5,160 and $6,450 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Daniele Dal Cengio – Managing Director, BFT Automation
www.bftaustralia.com.au


“In one word “efficient”.  It took very little time to get the campaign up and running and we had candidates within a week.  Our Campaign Manager kept things moving and we have a great new employee who has settled in really well – it was easy”. 29/05/15

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Sarah Davis – Executive Assistant, ARCA
www.arca.asn.au


“In my experience it was definitely a massive time saver and I would happily recommend you to anyone that I know.  You stood out a mile from your competitors – one Campaign Manager with a focus on my requirements was fantastic.  I will use you again”. 25/05/15

(A saving of between $6,000 and $7,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Craig – Manager – National Fencing Company


“I was pleasantly surprised with the experience given that you perform telephone interviews as a pose to face to face but The Recruitment Alternative did a great job – I was really impressed”. 25/05/15

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Jonathan Wiley – Senior Management Accountant, UBT
www.universalbusinessteam.com


“The Recruitment Alternative as always were professional and responded in a very timely manner.  We definitely got the result we were looking for!”. 13/02/15

John Straker – Manager, Plasson Australia
www.plasson.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative gave outstanding service as usual.  Great communication from our Campaign Manager and our new team member is already turning out to be a great addition to the team (as one of our other employees was a couple of years ago and she is still with us!!).  I will definitely use The Recruitment Alternative again”. 10/02/15

Darren Michael – Managing Director, PDP Couriers Australia Pty Ltd
www.pdpcouriers.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative gave quality service and it was fantastic value for money!”. 25/11/14

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Michael Neate – General Manager Australia, Advancetex International Pty Ltd
www.advancetex.net


“My experience using The Recruitment Alternative was easy, cost effective and you gave great service!”. 11/10/14

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Matt Henderson – Director, Vision Lighting
www.visionlightingsupplies.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative provided a very thorough and responsive service – I will definitely use you again!”. 11/10/14

(A saving of between $8,400 and $10,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Kath Beare – State Manager SA, ETEA
www.etea.edu.au


“I was more than impressed with the service offered by The Recruitment Alternative in this recruitment process.  This was a significant hire for our company and our Campaign Manager made the process easy and provided great guidance along the way.  Also her instincts were very much in tune with our needs”. 31/10/14

(A saving of between $28,800 and $36,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Lindsay Munns – CEO, Anytime Fitness
www.anytimefitness.com.au


“It was really convenient and took all of the resume reviewing away from me which is very time consuming.  I also didn’t give my Campaign Manager much time to deliver and she did!”. 14/10/14

(A saving of between $6,600 and $8,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Simone Harris – Anytime Fitness Edgecliff
www.anytimefitness.com.au


“Using The Recruitment Alternative was a very easy, simple process.  You provided simple engagement, you listened and you delivered – it just worked!  I cannot recommend The Recruitment Alternative highly enough”. 14/10/14

(A saving of between $9,360 and $11,700 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Andrew Bennett – Director, insuranceCONNECT
www.insuranceconnect.com.au


“Friendly, efficient and cost effective service from The Recruitment Alternative where the outcome was the same as if we had used a far more expensive provider”. 26/09/14

(A saving of between $6,600 and $8,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Michelle van der Veer – Managing Director, Old Mill Road Ltd


“The Recruitment Alternative have been a pleasure to work with and were very effective at getting the right people for the business”. 26/08/14

(A saving of between $5,940 and $7,425 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Ernest Morren – Director, Intraspace
www.intraspace.com.au


 

“I have found The Recruitment Alternative to be an extremely cost effective way to hire quality staff.  The service levels are excellent and we have enjoyed a high success rate”. 18/08/14

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Geoff Boreland – Managing Director, Evolution Systems
www.evolutionsystems.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative was all about efficient service and a great experience.  I would happily recommend you to other businesses”. 11/08/14

(A saving of between $9,000 and $11,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Richard Gaal – Manager, Hughes Commercial Furniture
www.hughescf.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative provided a simple, easy, no fuss service and we didn’t have to chase our Campaign Manager for anything!  The Recruitment Alternative is really good!”. 08/08/14

(A saving of between $5,288 and $6,600 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Tom Kernya – Manager, Austral Wire Products


“My experience using The Recruitment Alternative was absolutely fantastic, the best value for money you can find and a very enjoyable experience.  I will definitely use you again”. 01/08/14

(A saving of between $10,800 and $13,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Andrew Micos – Director, AMA Windows
www.amawindows.com.au


“To sum up my experience with The Recruitment Alternative – I received a fast and efficient service with excellent results”.  17/07/14

(A saving of between $6,240 and $7,800 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Sid Samuel – Director, Filtermax
www.filtermax.com.au


“My Campaign Manager was very patient, given that we had a very difficult role to fill this time and as always we ended up with a great employee”.  09/07/14

(A saving of between $6,840 and $8,550 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Louis Tassone – Technical Manager, VTS
www.vtsit.com.au


“My experience with The Recruitment Alternative was very pleasing – I couldn’t fault it.  The candidate that you found for us is a very good fit with the business”.  26/06/14

(A saving of between $11,400 and $14,250 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Leonard Procter – Manager, TigerPak
www.tigerpak.com.au


“Of all the recruitment agencies I have used in 20 years of business, The Recruitment Alternative offers far and away the best value for money”.  26/06/14

(A saving of between $11,160 and $13,950 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Steven Molino – Principal, Molino Stewart
www.molinostewart.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative offer a great service and provide quality candidates to help place the best person possible for the job.  Not just the responsibilities but also the cultural fit and wider scope are looked at.  We are always looked after by The Recruitment Alternative when seeking new employees”.  04/06/14

Kate Williams – HR Support and Administration, Geotech
www.geotech.net.au


“An end to end experience that is professional, courteous and considerate with an attention to the detail of our requirements that makes us very comfortable dealing with The Recruitment Alternative”.  02/06/14

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

David Everest – Practice Manager, UBT Accountants
www.ubtaccountants.com


“The Recruitment Alternative are very affordable for a small business like ourselves and the business model is a good one and is not complicated.  I also like the fact that The Recruitment Alternative follow-up on campaigns with quality questions as it is all about exceptional customer service”.  02/06/14

(A saving of between $7,800 and $9,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Lyn Ambrose – Owner, FWD Motors
www.fwdmotors.com.au


“I must admit I was a bit apprehensive at first because we had not worked with The Recruitment Alternative before but it worked perfectly.  It has definitely been a 10/10 experience and my Campaign Manager couldn’t have done a better job.

Our Campaign Manager gave us a good choice of candidates which is very important and I will definately be using The Recruitment Alternative regularly”.  30/05/14

(A saving of between $10,800 and $13,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Wayne Higgs – NSW Business Manager, LicenSys
www.licensys.com


“I would like to thank my Campaign Manager for the support and high level of professionalism that she and the staff at The Recruitment Alternative provided to source the perfect players.

The feedback I have received from my team in relation to the recent candidate to date has been exceptional – certainly a “WOW” experience!

It’s not often that I can say that I have absolute faith in a recruitment agency to source the best fit candidate, consistently and at a competitive rate.  The fact that I can say that about The Recruitment Alternative needs to be recognised.

I’d gladly recommend The Recruitment Alternative to any organisation!”.  28/05/14

(A saving of between $8,400 and $10,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Tim Pugh – Eastern States Sales Manager, Abco Products Pty Ltd
www.abcopro.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative uses a process that takes a lot of the stress away from recruitment and allows us to focus on other areas of our business”.  27/05/14

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Christine Wong – People and Culture Co-ordinator, CBHS Health Fund Ltd
www.cbhs.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative are great value for money, give great service and found candidates that matched our requirements”.  27/05/14

(A saving of between $10,200 and $12,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Heather Munro – General Manager, ABSC International
www.abscinternational.com


“The Recruitment Alternative as always, was reliable, efficient and communication was good.  I can’t fault them.” 16/05/14

(A saving of between $9,600 and $12,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Julie Mazzarella – Franchise Support Manager, Anytime Fitness
www.anytimefitness.com.au


“Simply put my experience with The Recruitment Alternative was easy.  They gave me what I was looking for and the follow-up was fantastic.” 16/05/14

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Julian Van Rooyen – Branch Manager, Criterion Industries
www.criterionindustries.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative have helped me place several key staff across two factories and I have found them to be thorough, professional and great value for money.  They are my first option when I need to build my team.” 12/05/14

(A saving of between $7,800 and $9,750 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Nicholas MaCDonald – Operations Manager, All Pumps
www.allpumps.com.au


“We have utilised The Recruitment Alternative on a couple of occasions and have been delighted by the service and outcome each time.  The Campaign Manager gained a great understanding of our business and did a fabulous job of finding us fantastic people.  Definitely a great fit for us in terms of recruitment and I will use them again in the future.” 24/03/14

(A saving of between $6,480 and $8,100 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Ross Hawkey – Chief Financial Officer, Pacific Environment Ltd
www.pacific-environment.com


“Upon finding The Recruitment Alternative I thought there must be a catch, the fee was so small, but what did I have to lose – not much! So I decided to give it a go.  I had always felt a little uncomfortable with using the larger alternatives in the market as I could never justify the fee.

I had a great experience and I am happy to recommend the recruitment service offered by The Recruitment Alternative.  I found my Campaign Manager to be extremely attentive and efficient.  I was always kept informed of the progress of the applicants and she was extremely knowledgeable and approachable at all times.  I am sure I will use The Recruitment Alternative in the future.” 12/03/14

(A saving of between $4,800 and $6,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Frank Ainalis – Director, TFM Logistics
www.fashionmovers.com.au


“We have experienced great service levels from The Recruitment Alternative and our Consultant is definitely at the top of her game, infact I now specify that she look after our recruitment needs.  I am certain that I will use The Recruitment Alternative in the future.” 10/03/14

(A saving of between $8,410 and $10,514 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Craig Currie – Branch Manager, V-Group Holdings
www.vgroup.com.au


“Our Recruitment Consultant wrote a fantastic job ad that generated nearly 500 applicants.  She sorted her way through them in only a matter of days and shortlisted 5 very high calibre candidates.  She provided excellent support along the way and her intuition was almost uncanny.

Our Recruitment Consultant exceeded my expectations in every aspect of our dealings.  Thank you!”  10/03/14

(A saving of between $7,200 and $9,000 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Steven Hantos – Managing Director, Complex Solutions – Commercial Property Services
www.complexsolutions.com.au


“Given the urgency of the appointment, The Recruitment Alternative were able to be very adaptive and provided a professional service with a very successful outcome in a short time frame. I would highly recommend them.” 14/10/13

(A saving of between $13,800 and $22,500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Deo Prasad – CRC
www.crc.gov.au


“The service that The Recruitment Alternative provides is second to none. After having dealt with many different recruitment companies it has been a pleasant surprise to deal with a company that actually does what it claims. Furthermore it has a pricing structure that is nothing other than good value.

Traditionally our company would expend considerable time and costs to recruit new staff, however, now that we use The Recruitment Alternative our costs associated with the overall recruitment process have reduced considerably only adding to the value of their services. Their process is simple and saves us time and money, and the staff are friendly and professional.

We could not recommend them highly enough.” 03/10/2013

Steve McGregor (NSW State Manager) – Education Training and Employment Australia (ETEA)
www.etea.edu.au


“We were a little skeptical at first utilizing The Recruitment Alternatives’ cost effective recruitment model but they made a compelling case, and giving it a chance were completely satisfied with the outcome, just as good as a traditional agency and at a fraction of the cost. Three months on we have hired three employees and have had a speed and quality of service we are extremely pleased with. They have exceeded our expectations and we look forward to working with them again the next time we need to hire someone.” 06/09/13

Barry Carter (Director) Coreserve
www.coreserve.com.au


“The Campaign Manager that looked after us was really spot on in her interpretation of what we wanted and it has been a pleasant experience. Her attention to detail and friendly professional manner whilst she was discussing and looking into our needs and her follow up on potential candidates was very thorough. I would highly recommend any business that is looking to recruit staff to use The Recruitment Alternative and once again thank you for your help.” 23/08/13.

(A saving of between $5,400 and $6,750)

Gerard Sanders (Director) Sherborne Packaging Ltd
www.sherpac.co.nz


“At first I was a bit apprehensive about using The Recruitment Alternative to find some key staff for our business because their fees were “too good to be true”. However, I decided to try them out because I had used some other recruitment agencies in the past but found their fees to be excessive and they were too slow to respond. Some of them made a lot of promises and gave the impression that they had a large list of candidates suitable for our requirements, only to find out later that this was not true.

As soon as I signed on the dotted line, The Campaign Manager got to work and the first thing they did was to understand our business and the skills we expected from the person we were looking for. In less than two days I interviewed several candidates and found two people to fill positions within our organization. Within two weeks we had them on board without any hassles. I found the Campaign Manager to be very well trained, motivated and their attention to detail amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend The Recruitment Alternative to any organization that is looking for good employees in a short time with minimal fees.

Thank you to The Recruitment Alternative for making my life a lot easier!” 21/08/13

(A saving of between $6,000 and $7,500)

Ranjit B Solanki (Managing Director) NCC Apparl Pty Ltd
www.nccapparel.com.au


“BCI Australia engaged The Recruitment Alternative in early May to assist with three vacancies in our Melbourne and Sydney operations. From the get go our management team were extremely impressed by the sense of urgency, professionalism and accuracy demonstrated by the Campaign Manager assigned to us.

Unlike other agencies, The Recruitment Alternative really took the time to understand our business and ensured open communication at every critical juncture of the selection process. This approach allowed them to fill all of the roles in a timely and efficient manner, with candidates who aptly matched our key selection criteria.

Owing to this positive experience, we would happily recommend The Recruitment Alternative to other companies. BCI Australia will most definately reutilise them in the future as we continue to grow our organisation with quality professionals.” 02/08/2013

(A saving of between $23,500 and $30,800 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Human Resources – BCI Australia
www.bciaustralia.com


“The Recruitment Alternative is an exceptionally professional agency. I would happily recommend them to anyone – they remove the frustrations, time and effort completely out of the recruitment process.” 01/08/2013

Manager – Industrial Product Importation/Supply Company


“Working with The Recruitment Alternative was refreshing and such a fantastic experience. They’re very affordable and yet their service levels were the best I’ve come across. Our recruitment consultant was excellent – she was consistent, kept in touch and delighted us with her candidates. I’m so impressed with their service, I’m keen to pass their details on to our membership base.” 15/07/2013

George Lancaster (General Manager, Commercial) Australian Gift and Homewares Association (AGHA)
www.agha.com.au


“When The Recruitment Alternative approached me, I had avoided using a recruitment agency for 20 years due to a bad experience with an agency I trusted. Art of Multimedia has great staff longevity, and I was convinced that unless I was always hiring, I wasn’t going to find a company who would really care for finding me the right team members, so people with the right creative and technical skills, but also fit our culture.

The Recruitment Alternative, however, convinced me to give them a try and I’m so glad I did! Not only are they really affordable, their service levels are excellent and Michael is available to help even when I’m not recruiting. They’ve done our recruiting for 4 years now and have successfully placed roles from Digital Designers to PR Managers to office admin roles.” 15/07/2013

Beata Kade (Managing Director) – Art of Multimedia
www.artofmultimedia.com.au


“Our consultant was a great help – she was very quick to provide good quality candidates for our review, set up interviews at a time convenient to us and we had secured a wonderful new receptionist just one week after the intitial request!” 04/07/2013
(A saving of between $4000 and $5500 when compared to normal recruitment agency fees)

Tamsin Wallwork (Finance Manager) – All Pumps
www.allpumps.com.au


“I would like to let you know that my personal recruitment consultant who has been looking after our business has been fantastic and she is a credit to your company. Her attention to detail and friendly professional manner has been a pleasure to deal with when she was discussing and looking into our needs and her follow up on potential candidates has been very thorough. I would highly recommend any business that is looking to recruit staff to use your service and once again thank you for your help”. 18/06/13

Jeremy Wright (Director) – Business Funding & Planning Pty Ltd
www.businessfp.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative has been recruiting for VTS for close to 4 years now. They consistently find us great candidates and have successfully placed staff within our IT, Sales and Accounts Departments. Their level of service is fantastic and to date they would have saved us approximately $60K in recruitment fees – no small feat”. 11/06/13

Belinda Young (General Manager) – VTS
www.vtsit.com.au


“I thought that there must be a “Catch” as the fee was so reasonable. Finally we have found a recruitment agency that we can afford. A first class service was provided and saved me hours of work. I would definately use The Recruitment Alternative again”. 11/06/13

Sandra Catt (Practice Manager) – Zonaras Consulting Pty Ltd
www.zonaras.com.au


“We had used other companies previously, and found them over-priced, pushy and not necessarily relevant in the recruits that they sent through. With The Recruitment Alternative though, our opinions have been turned on their head; excellent rates with top service, and quality recruits sourced for us. We definately won’t ever need to go elsewhere for our recruitment needs”. 24/05/13

Project Director – Construction Industry


“We were absolutely thrilled with our campaign manager and the lengths she went to for our recruitment campaign. She was working on two very difficult jobs and left no stone unturned. We commend her efforts and would be delighted to recommend her to others. We would give her an 11 out of 10″. 03/04/13

Theresa Nguyen – Shooting Star
www.shootingstar.com.au


“Our campaign manager exceeded our expectations when working with us on our recruitment campaign. We were delighted with the levels of service we received from The Recruitment Alternative especially given how reasonable their fees are. We would use them again without question”. 03/04/13

Paul Smith – Truck Transmissions
www.trucktransmissions.com.au


“We were a little sceptical at first in taking an alternate approach to the traditional recruiting model, but the service experience and process delivered by The Recruitment Alternative was both exceptional and seamless. In fact, I would go so far as saying our brief was better understood than by previous agencies. Michael, you were right in saying “you may be pleasantly surprised”… indeed we were. We look forward to doing business with you in the future”. 22/02/13

David McSweeney, Partner – McSweeney ca.
www.mcsweeneyca.com.au


“The service from The Recruitment Alternative was so great, their consultant took time out from her holiday to arrange candidates for me!!” 14/01/2013

Keeley Prior, Office Manager – Ideal Offices.
www.idealoffices.com.au


“We used The Recruitment Alternative to find ourselves a Business Development Manager. Not having used recruitment firms before due to their high fees we were pleasantly surprised not only by the low cost but also by the high level of service. The process was very painless and we hired a sales person within 6 weeks of engagement. We would certainly use them again”. 03/01/2013

Nick Bowman, Founder and CEO – IBRS.
www.ibrs.com.au


“We were very happy with the service provided by The Recruitment Alternative. They were very professional at all times and had a variety of qualified candidates for us to interview. We found our Area Sales Manager through the Recruitment Alternative at a fraction of the cost of other agencies. It is a pleasure to work with a company who do not charge ridiculous fees which now seems to be common in the recruitment sector. We would definately use them again”. 29/11-2012

Mike Harman, CEO – INLINE Medical & Dental.
www.inline.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative offers a great value for money service and all of the Consultants are a pleasure to deal with.” 23/11/2012

Peter Byrne, Managing Director, Combined Group of Companies Pty Ltd.
www.combinedgroup.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative provided me with a fantastic service. Ten out of ten. They were prompt, courteous and extremely professional. I would not hesitate to use them again.” 22/11/2012

Elena Kusman, Project Co-ordinator, Abril Building Solutions.
www.abril.com.au


“We have worked with The Recruitment Alternative for a long time and as usual the service and process has been outstanding. We have already employed one Customer Service Co-ordinator and are in the process of hiring a second at this time – I cannot recommend them highly enough.” 24/10/2012

Theresa Nguyen, Business & Finance Manager, The Shooting Star Picture Company.
www.shootingstar.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative has provided us with consistently high levels of service at a fraction of what other recruitment agencies charge. They have sourced great people for our business at a price that we can really afford.”

Phil McCrea, CEO, AC3


“The Recruitment Alternative certainly delivered on their name. They are a genuine alternative to the big recruitment firms. They sourced a great candidate for us and the whole process was quick and efficient. I would strongly recommend this company to any organisation seeking fast, friendly, professional and cost effective recruitment services”.

Toni Adler, HR Manager, AFTERS


“The Recruitment Alternative were absolutely wonderful. They understand the cost drivers of small business, but there’s nothing small about their service. They were fast, affordable and easy to deal with. I cannot recommend their recruitment services highly enough.”

Bianca Sengos, Principal, Attractivo Design.


“A fantastic recruitment agency. The Recruitment Alternative has found our last six employees. They’ve saved us thousands of dollars and provided us with a first class service. I wouldn’t even think of using anyone else”.

Geoff Quinn, Sales Manager, Blue Nova, Sydney.


“The Recruitment Alternative were a dream to deal with and the limited time constraints we placed on them was not a problem. They were able to source a number of promising candidates, this enabled me to focus on my tasks which caused little disruption to my daily duties. This is the first time we have used The Recruitment Alternative and I am sure that it will not be the last as the entire process was simple, smooth and achieved our desired outcome for a minimal cost.”

Stuart Gee, Effective Freight, Melbourne


“Great service at an unbelievably great price. The Recruitment Alternative has found great candidates for me on two occasions. And I suspect they will be finding many more in the future. Very happy to recommend them to one and all.”

Peter Skillman, General Manager, Shooting Star.


“At last – a quality recruitment service that I can afford. Great results at a great price. The Recruitment Alternative has taken the hassle and anxiety out of recruitment for me. They consistently provide me with realistic assessments of the labour market and what I should be paying for candidates. A great recruitment agency. Highly, highly recommended.”

Steven Miller, Principal, Steven J Miller & Co.


“The Recruitment Alternative has saved me lots of time and lots of money. Highly recommend them. They always provide a fantastic service. That’s why I keep on going back to them.”

Brian Fox, The Good Guys, Alexandria


“Unbelievably great prices and a fantastic service. Why would I use anybody else?”

Carol Angelosanto, Principal, Marketing Warehouse.


“The Recruitment Alternative made the whole recruitment process simple and enjoyable. We saved time, money and most importantly we have a new team member who is fitting in very well. I have no qualms in recommending them as a recruitment agency.”

Liz Ward, CEO, Australian Tourism Data Warehouse, Brisbane.


“What sets The Recruitment Alternative apart from others is their care in fully understanding my requirements before supplying excellent candidates with good skills match. I have found them to be helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. If only all agencies can be this professional.”

Sam Choi, Group Financial Controller, Speed Scan.


“I cannot recommend The Recruitment Alternative highly enough. Michael is a time saver, gets results and is an absolute pleasure to work with. Without hesitation I will certainly be handing all of our staffing requirements over to him in the future”.

Naomi Johnson, JPM Media, Melbourne.


“The Recruitment Alternative has demonstrated to us that they can source great candidates at a fraction of the price we were paying. As well as being affordable their service is prompt, courteous and professional.”

James Caust, Operations Manager, The Weather Company.


“I found out about The Recruitment Alternative via the recommendation of a colleague of mine, and I’m glad to say that the service did not disappoint me. The service was always professional, courteous and prompt. I highly recommend The Recruitment Alternative to anyone wanting to access an affordable and professional recruitment service”.

Tricia Brown, Office & Events Manager, Uniting Care NSW.ACT


“I would recommend the Recruitment Alternative to any size business that simply wants great dynamic staff. I cannot praise their level of service, attention to detail and the quality of candidate they recruited. For excellent service, price point and someone that will take the time to understand your requirements the Recruitment Alternative is a must.”

Kasen Somana, Principal, Signature Dentistry.


“Great service, great price. Always professional and honest. The Recruitment Alternative have taken the stress out of recruitment for me at a price that I can afford”.

Tony Iskander, First National, Marrrickville.


“Whoever said you have to pay a small fortune to access a great recruitment company was wrong. The Recruitment Alternative provides a very thorough service that saved me at least 20 hours of my time and resulted in a better pool of candidates than we could have sourced ourselves. An excellent service for a very affordable price.”

Will Swayne, Managing Director.
www.marketing-results.com.au


“The Recruitment Alternative provided me with a professional recruitment service at a genuinely affordable price. They took the hassle out of the entire process. They saved us time, money and found us a great employee. I have no hesitation in recommending them”.

James Carpenter, Director, Sign-A-Rama, Perth.


“The Recruitment Alternative sourced us a promising senior level employee at a truly affordable price. They provided exactly what they said they would deliver – a professional recruitment service at an amazing price.”

Lynn Emmanuel, Joint Managing Director, MP Travel Pty Limited


“I’ve used The Recruitment Alternative twice now (once in Melbourne and once in Brisbane) and on both occasions they’ve found me great candidates at a price that we can genuinely afford. They’ve taken the hassle out of recruitment for me allowing me more time to focus on managing my business. I ‘m very happy to recommend them to one and all.”

Greg White, General Manager, Coral Colours.


“The Recruitment Alternative found me a wonderful book keeper / receptionist in very little time. As well as being quick all the candidates they sent me for interview were of the highest quality. In fact, we had difficulty choosing the final candidate because there was little to separate them. Their team of consultants were very professional, courteous and always responded to our enquires in a timely way. No hesitations in recommending them.”

Tony Parrattino, Avante Garde, Sydney.


Call us now on 1300 548 546 or contact us online.